First off, I just want to say congratulations to the Duke & Duchess of Cambridge on the birth of their son. How very wonderful and exciting! I really wish I was in London still to partake in all the festivities!

Was a bit of a slower start to the day – I was so tired after my evening with ‘the boy’. I went and had breakfast and then came back up to my room to pack just so I wasn’t having to do it all last minute. I didn’t want to go out too far because I had a reservation at Harrods for 1:30. I just walked down to the train station to get some glossy magazines for the plane ride and then came back. It was so boring just sitting around waiting so I went down to Harrods and shopped haha! It’s bad news when there is a massive sale on! I managed to escape without spending too much money but believe me – I could have. I would have had to buy a whole other suitcase to come home with!

I had High Tea at the Harrods Terrace Restaurant. I didn’t get the chance to do tea on my last trip so this was going to be something special. I kind of considered it my birthday present to myself (just a few days early). The restaurant is beautiful! I had really wanted to go to The Goring but it was completely booked so I ‘settled’ for Harrods haha! I was very glad I ended up there. The seat I sat in (yes, seriously) was the most comfortable, squishy seat ever. Seconds later I had a glass of champagne on my table and my tea was on its way. They even made a special sandwich for me because I cannot eat salmon. The staff was just fantastic. I wasn’t sitting there for very long before my beautiful tray filled with sandwiches, scones and desserts came out.

946544_10152993820570571_1737837742_n

It really was one of the best meals I have ever eaten! Everything was so delicious. You know that scene from ‘When Harry Met Sally’? You know the one – with Meg Ryan in the diner? Yup, I had to control myself from not pulling one of those. Who knew a sandwich could be so good?! The scones were still warm on the inside and the butter and jam  just melted right in to them. Then there were the desserts! I have no idea what most of them were but wow. There was this little pink thing with a red jam type substance in the middle. Tasted like candy. I had to stop myself from eating every last bit of everything on that tray. I was so full after I left, I felt disgusting. I seriously felt huge and like I was waddling. I encourage anyone who wants to do High Tea in London to consider the Harrods Terrace. If you’re not in to tea, they also have a full menu which also looked really good.

After my wonderful tea, I waddled  through Hyde Park again – it was so hot, it was great. I took my time and enjoyed it because I knew this was the last time I would be there for a while. It was then reluctantly back to the hotel. I got changed and went just up the road to the Nell Gwynne pub (super small and cute!)  for a pint and to watch the start of the men’s semi finals at Wimbledon. After the first set I went back to the hotel and watched a bit more in the bar there, unfortunately there were no good looking men there this time hah! After a little while I decided just to watch the rest of the match up in my room so I could order some dinner – so much for my fancy last dinner in London. After my toasted ham and cheese sandwich, I cracked open the  mini bottle of Harrods champagne I bought that afternoon to toast myself & my wonderful time in London. Ended up chilling in a tea cup on ice because it was warm. Very resourceful!

1002434_10152993820950571_232124375_n

I woke up to a documentary about Wings. Totally missed who won the match! I was so gutted that I didn’t get to see it all, couldn’t believe I fell asleep haha! I had to go online to see Andy Murray had won, yay! The movie ‘Notting Hill’ was on TV – I thought that was a bit fitting as well after meeting ‘the boy’ and him reminding me so much of Hugh Grant. I watched that as I finished up my packing – in less than 24 hours I’d be back in Canada.

