Hey guys!

Thanks to everyone who read my first post. I meant to do this next one a little sooner but I’ve been really swamped.

A lot of people have been asking me about Las Vegas. I know a few people who are going for their very first time this spring and needed some advice. I’ve been to Vegas quite a bit and am making my annual pilgrimage this fall. So there is a couple tips for sin city first timers:

– Don’t get your picture taken with the people dressed up in costumes on the strip, they just want your money.

– When you’re gambling your drinks are free but remember to tip your waitress really well. If you do that, you’ll never have an empty in your hand!

– While on the topic of drinking, there is a Walgreens by the Flamingo that sells beer for $1. Most little convenience stores also have little coolers where they sell cheap beer. Grab a couple and drink them as you walk the strip or take them back to your hotel.

– Speaking of walking the strip, if this is your first time… do that as much as possible. Walk and walk and see all you can. Go into every hotel and check them out. Every hotel has something different and are all really cool.

– Don’t walk to Fremont Street. Not only is it a long walk, it’s kinda shady, especially at night. It’s worth the cab ride.

– That being said, don’t stray off the strip too far. I’ve never felt unsafe while on the strip but as soon as you go a little too far out of the way it can be scary.

Couple restaurants I’ll also make quick mention of… if you venture down to Fremont Street check out Gotto, great Italian food but be sure to wear stretchy pants. Another favourite of mine is La Salsa Cantina in Planet Hollywood. Oh and Carnegie Deli in the Mirage… the pies, the fries, the sandwiches. I’m drooling just thinking about it! 

Apple pie at Carnegie Deli

Apple pie at Carnegie Deli

I could go on, believe me but I’ll leave it at that for now. If you have any questions about stuff to do, where to stay ect let me know and I’ll be happy to help.

